River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

The ROSCCos are valley based, ongoing committees formed with key stakeholders, to engage in discussions about river operations, and aim to improve understanding of stakeholder concerns and river operations. Another important role the ROSCCos will play will be to share recommendations from the ROSCCos into the NSW Government’s Critical Water Advisory Panel.

Discussions at the ROSCCos will include:

  • Current storage levels and predictions under various scenarios
  • Critical water needs in 2020-21
  • Stock and domestic replenishment flows
  • Treatment of tributary inflows
  • Potential, temporary infrastructure options or other actions for managing the drought
  • Groundwater issues and water quality issues
  • Other items as required

ROSCCo 2020 Meeting dates

Barwon Darling

  • TBA

Bega Brogo

  • Wed 9 September

Border Rivers

  • Tues 1 December

Gwydir

  • Wed 2 December

Hunter/Paterson

  • Wed 23 September

Lachlan Valley

  • Tues 24 November

Lower Darling

  • Mon 9 November

Macquarie Valley

  • Tues 8 December

Murray Valley

  • Wed 25 November

Murrumbidgee

  • Thur 26 November

Namoi Valley

  • Thurs 3 December

Peel Valley

  • Wed 21 October

Richmond River (Toonumbar)

  • Wed 14 October

Latest Presentations

Loading

93.6
Saturday 24 October
-0.3
2,415,570 ML
2,581,850 ML
10,111 ML
1,445 ML
-7,153 ML
Saturday 24 October