River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

The ROSCCos are valley based, ongoing committees formed with key stakeholders, to engage in discussions about river operations, and aim to improve understanding of stakeholder concerns and river operations. Another important role the ROSCCos will play will be to share recommendations from the ROSCCos into the NSW Government’s Critical Water Advisory Panel.

Discussions at the ROSCCos will include:

  • Current storage levels and predictions under various scenarios
  • Critical water needs in 2019-20
  • Stock and domestic replenishment flows
  • Treatment of tributary inflows
  • Potential, temporary infrastructure options or other actions for managing the drought
  • Groundwater issues and water quality issues
  • Other items as required

ROSCCo 2020 Meeting dates

Bega Brogo -

  • Thur 30 Jan - 10.00am - Bega Civic Centre

Border Rivers

  • Wed 18 Mar- 1.00pm - Gateway to Training Goondiwindi

Gwydir

  • Tues 17 Mar - 1.30pm - WaterNSW Moree Office

Hunter/Paterson

  • Wed 22 Jan - 10.00am - Club Singleton

Lachlan Valley

  • Tues 25 Feb - 1.00pm - Condobolin Agricultural Centre

Lachlan Mid Creeks

  • Teleconference - Weekly, Thursdays at 9.00am (Teleconference)
  • Wed 19 Feb - 9.00am - Condobolin Agricultural Centre

Lake Cargelligo

  • Tues 18 Feb - 5.00pm - Lake Cargelligo Bowling Club

Lower Darling

  • Mon 10 Feb - 11.30am - (teleconference)
  • Mon 9 Mar - 11.30am - (teleconference)
  • Mon 12 Apr - 11.30am - (teleconference)

Macquarie Valley

  • Thur 6 Feb -12.30pm - Findex, Commercial Ave, Dubbo

Murray Valley

  • Thur 13 Feb (Workshop) 10.00am - Deniliquin RSL Club
  • Wed 25 Mar - 1.00pm - Deniliquin RSL Club

Murrumbidgee

  • Thur 26 Mar -12.30pm - Quest Griffith

Namoi Valley

  • Thur 19 Mar - 12.30pm - WaterNSW Narrabri Office

Peel Valley

  • Tue 11 Feb - 10.00am - Ibis Styles Tamworth

Richmond River (Toonumbar)

  • Tues 10 Mar - 10.00am - Casino RSL Club

Latest Presentations

Loading

42.6
Sunday 19 January
-0.1
1,107,229 ML
2,596,150 ML
8,909 ML
1,273 ML
-3,802 ML
Sunday 19 January