River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

The ROSCCos are valley based, ongoing committees formed with key stakeholders, to engage in discussions about river operations, and aim to improve understanding of stakeholder concerns and river operations. Another important role the ROSCCos will play will be to share recommendations from the ROSCCos into the NSW Government’s Critical Water Advisory Panel.

Discussions at the ROSCCos will include:

  • Current storage levels and predictions under various scenarios
  • Critical water needs in 2020-21
  • Stock and domestic replenishment flows
  • Treatment of tributary inflows
  • Potential, temporary infrastructure options or other actions for managing the drought
  • Groundwater issues and water quality issues
  • Other items as required

ROSCCo 2021 Meeting dates

Barwon Darling

  • Thursday 22nd April at 1.30pm
    • The Exchange, 98 Macquarie Street Dubbo

Bega Brogo

  • Thursday 22 July at 10.00am
    • Venue to be advised

Border Rivers

  • May TBA

Gwydir

  • May TBA

Hunter/Paterson

  • Wednesday 23 June at 10.00am
    • Venue to be advised

Lachlan Valley

  • Tuesday 3rd August at 1.30pm
    • Venue to be confirmed

Lower Darling

  • Monday 19th April at 1.00pm 
    • Teams Video Conference

Macquarie Valley

  • Wednesday 4th August at 1.30pm
    • Venue to be advised

Murray Valley

  • Wednesday 28 July at 2.00pm

Murrumbidgee

  • Thursday 29 July at 2.00pm

Namoi Valley

  • MayTBA

Peel Valley

  • Tuesday 20th July at 1.00pm
    • Venue to be confirmed

Richmond River (Toonumbar)

  • Tuesday 10 August at 10.00am
    • Casino RSM Club

Latest Presentations/Meeting Notes

Loading

95.7
Sunday 18 April
-0.6
2,471,574 ML
2,581,850 ML
9,760 ML
1,395 ML
-16,408 ML
Sunday 18 April