River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

The ROSCCos are valley based, ongoing committees formed with key stakeholders, to engage in discussions about river operations, and aim to improve understanding of stakeholder concerns and river operations. Another important role the ROSCCos will play will be to share recommendations from the ROSCCos into the NSW Government’s Critical Water Advisory Panel.

ROSCCo 2022 Meeting dates

Barwon Darling

Thurs 17 March - 1pm

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 119.79 KB

Bega Brogo

Tue 8 February - 11.30am

Via Teams

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 166.69 KB

Border Rivers

Wed 6 April - 1pm

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 137.03 KB

Gwydir

Tue 5 April - 2pm

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 145.18 KB

Hunter/Paterson

Wed 23 March - 10am

Club Singleton, 50 Pitt St

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 202.75 KB

Lachlan Valley

Wed 16 March - 12.30pm

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 132.82 KB

Lower Darling

TBA

Via Teams

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 144.88 KB

Macquarie Valley

Tue 15 March - 2pm

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 136.71 KB

Murray Valley

Tues 29 March - 1.30pm

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 410.11 KB

Murrumbidgee

Wed 30 March - 1pm

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 157.28 KB

Namoi Valley

Thu 7 April - 2pm

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 186.18 KB

Peel Valley

TBA April 2022

"Teams Meeting"

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 142.65 KB

Richmond River (Toonumbar)

Thu 10 February - 11.30am

Via Teams

Latest meeting notes
PDF, 421.7 KB


Discussions at the ROSCCos will include:

  • Current storage levels and predictions under various scenarios
  • Critical water needs
  • Stock and domestic replenishment flows
  • Treatment of tributary inflows
  • Potential, temporary infrastructure options or other actions for managing drought
  • Groundwater issues and water quality issues
  • Other items as required

Presentations/Meeting Notes

2022

Please check Water Insights for the latest presentations and meeting notes.

Loading

99.7
Tuesday 17 May
2.0
2,573,926 ML
2,581,850 ML
9,342 ML
1,335 ML
50,768 ML
Tuesday 17 May