Directors are appointed by the voting shareholders as set out in the WaterNSW Act 2014 and hold their office for a period up to five years, which may be renewed by the Shareholders. The Board of Directors is to consist of not fewer than three and not more than eight directors and have between them the necessary expertise, skills and knowledge that will enable WaterNSW to meet its objectives.

Interim Chair

Kaye Dalton

Commenced: 15 February 2021
Current term: 15 February 2021 to 14 February 2024 (Interim Chair effective from 1 October 2021)

Kaye has over 30 years of experience working in the natural resource and water sectors and is a former Non-Executive Director of Murrumbidgee Irrigation Limited. Kaye has designed and managed complex water recovery projects aimed at returning water to the environment and has a background in water policy and water reform.  Kaye is Managing Director of The Risorsa Group Pty Ltd, a consulting company specialising in engagement and communication in the water industry.


Rob Aldis

Commenced: 15 September 2014
Current term: 17 March 2021 to 16 March 2022

Rob spent 24 years working for the Leighton Group prior to joining the Infrastructure Advisory company Evans Peck where he was the Managing Director for 14 years. He has more than 40 years’ experience in the Engineering and Construction Sector, particularly in relation to water supply infrastructure. He is Chairman of the NorthWestern Roads Group and its subsidiaries, owners of the M7 Motorway and NorthConnex Tunnel project in Sydney, and a member of the Project Advisory Group for the completion of the Pacific Highway in NSW. In addition to these infrastructure roles, Rob is also the Chairman of Middle Harbour Yacht Club which has significant Marina and Yachting activities based at the Spit, Mosman, Sydney.

Professor Andrew Wilson

Commenced: 27 May 2013
Current term: 4 November 2019 to 3 November 2022

Professor Wilson is Co-Director of the University of Sydney Menzies Centre for Health Policy and Professor of Public Health in the School of Public Health. He leads the NHMRC Prevention Partnership Centre and is Chair of the Pharmaceutical Benefits Advisory Committee for the Australian Department of Health. He has specialist qualifications in clinical medicine and public health, and a PhD in epidemiology.

Emma Stein

Commenced: 3 November 2016
Current term: 4 November 2019 to 3 November 2022

Emma has worked as a non-executive director for listed ASX 50-200, private and government owned Australian and NZ oil and gas, power, energy and utilities, resources, engineering and industrial services companies. Her European executive career (1984-2003) spanned building materials, fuel distribution and energy retailing - as Managing Director of British Fuels Gas she ran the first independent domestic gas retailer, as Gaz de France's UK Managing Director she built a major industrial customer focused gas and electricity retailer. Emma is an honorary fellow at Western Sydney University.

Mark Barber

Commenced: 3 August 2018
Current term: 3 August 2021 to 2 August 2024

Mark has over 30 years’ experience in agribusiness investment management and operations. Mark’s agricultural investment and operations experience spans Hassad Australia, Laguna Bay and currently Elders. Mark was the Agribusiness Practice Leader at ACIL Tasman for 10 years working in agriculture and water economics and policy. Mark is also a non-executive director of Agribusiness Australia and Remount. Remount is a not-for-profit organisation providing horsemanship skills for returned and serving service men and women suffering stress related problems.

Bruce Berry

Commenced: 3 August 2018
Current term: 3 August 2021 to 2 August 2024

Bruce Berry has over 31 years of business experience covering, construction, property, financial management, infrastructure, and project finance in both Asia and Australia. Bruce was with Lend Lease Corporate for 22 years and with AMP Capital for 8 years. During this period, he held several senior management positions including Fund Manager for a diversified infrastructure fund and was seconded as the CFO for ASX listed DUET.

Andrew George

Commenced: 4 May 2020

Andrew is the Chief Executive Officer of WaterNSW, which is responsible for the supply of raw water to users throughout regional NSW and Greater Sydney, including to our largest customer, Sydney Water.

Andrew has held a number of Executive positions in WaterNSW since its inception in 2015, where he was part of the inaugural executive team and has since been involved in the strategic transformation of the NSW water sector.

Andrew has over 10 years’ experience in bulk water supply utilities with extensive experience in regulatory and market strategy, government relations, engineering, asset management, and major Infrastructure delivery.

Andrew is a Director of the Water Services Association of Australia.


Monday 17 January
2,503,089 ML
2,581,850 ML
9,242 ML
1,321 ML
2,738 ML
Monday 17 January